About Us

JDRF is the leading global organization funding type 1 diabetes (T1D) research. JDRF’s goal is to progressively remove the impact of T1D from people’s lives until we achieve a world without T1D. JDRF collaborates with a wide spectrum of partners and is the only organization with the scientific resources, regulatory influence, and a working plan to better treat, prevent, and eventually cure T1D.

As the largest charitable supporter of T1D research, JDRF is currently sponsoring $568 million in scientific research in 17 countries. In 2012 alone, JDRF provided more than $110 million to T1D research.

JDRF MinnDakotas covers Minnesota, North Dakota, and South Dakota states.

 

Our Tax I.D. number is: 23-1907729

CHC MN Logo Colorcharities review seal color jpeg

 

 

 

Chapter Staff

Jackie Casey, Executive Director

jlcasey@jdrf.org

Kara Fischer, Development Manager – Walk to Cure Diabetes

kfischer@jdrf.org

Ross Marcus, Development Manager – Corporate

rmarcus@jdrf.org

Troy VanDyke, Office Manager

tvandyke@jdrf.org

Patty Johnson, Development Coordinator

pjohnson@jdrf.org

Emily Greene, Development & Outreach Coordinator

egreene@jdrf.org

Angela McCarthy, Senior Development Manager

amccarthy@jdrf.org

Tauni Howes, Special Events Assistant

thowes@jdrf.org

Rebecca Stewart, Special Events Coordinator

rstewart@jdrf.org

Tammy Bientema, Development Manager for North and South Dakota

tbeintema@jdrf.org